Search Page

Enter search terms
 

Crucial Prophet, Aicha Wambaya and Gidi & the Sahara All Stars at Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Feb 16, 2019

8:00pm Free African Buffet with Vegan Options
10:00pm Crucial Prophet
12:00am Aicha Wambaya
Dance 'til 2am...more

 

Zumbi & The All Stars, Aboubacar Sylla on Balafon and Son de Rey at Sahara

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Feb 02, 2019

Get ready to dance and party with us at Sahara Lounge!
8:00pm free buffet dinner w/ veg. options
...more

 

Los Parranderos de la Kumbia, Plan Sonidero and Roleros Cosmicos

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jan 26, 2019

8:00pm - Buffet Dinner is served
8:30pm - Roleros Cosmicos (Latin Reggae)
10:00pm - Plan Sonidero (Cumbia)
...more

 

ATASH at Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Jan 25, 2019

Join us for a great night of world music and dance. Atash Set 10pm (9pm doors) Only $10
Peace...more

 

Andro Baudelaire Guitarrada, Money Chicha and Midnight Kiko Villamizar at Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jan 19, 2019

8:30pm Free African Buffet Dinner w/ Vegan Options - served until it runs out!
8:30pm Andro Baudelaire Guitarrada
...more

 

Third Thursday: Enrique Legarreta & Mariachi Continental at Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Jan 17, 2019

Join us for a delightful mariachi concert featuring vocalist Enrique Legarreta! Free parking. Pizza available on the patio. Enjoy a...more

 

Los Bohemios Perdidos Present: ¡Arriba Venezuela!

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Jan 18, 2019

Los Bohemios Perdidos, as part of their artist residency at the M.A.C.C., are excited to present a night of Venezuelan...more

 

Body Rock ATX: NYE 'Player's Ball' Party!

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Dec 31, 2018

Body Rock Familia!

We are kicking off the New Year, bringing the vibes and energy BACK to The Sahara Lounge!...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Dec 29, 2018

8p free buffet dinner w/ veg. options
8:30p Cookie and Carolina offer some beautiful jazzy tunes
10p Frederico...more

 

Enrique Legarreta & Mariachi Continental

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Dec 28, 2018

Join us for a delightful mariachi concert featuring vocalist Enrique Legarreta! Free parking. Pizza available on the patio. Enjoy a...more

 

Bramaya at the Sahara - Bon Voyage Abou!

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Dec 21, 2018

Enjoy a special performance of Bramaya, traditional dance and music from Guinea. Led by Abou Sylla, who will be heading...more

 

Africa Night Winter Solstice edition!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Dec 22, 2018

Come celebrate the winter solstice Saturday December 22nd at the Sahara Lounge! Only $10 at the door! Free parking! Free...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Dec 15, 2018

8 PM Doors at buffet open
8:30- Afro Jazz featuring Ibrahim Aminou on Kora
10 to 10:30- Maracatu...more

 

Seu Jacinto and Kiko Villamizar at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Dec 14, 2018

Fun times ahead at The Sahara Lounge!
Seu Jacinto and Kiko Villamizar join forces for a night full of...more

 

The Azmaris,Dub Seance & Hard Proof DJs

Event Date & Time: 

Tue Dec 11, 2018

The Azmaris:
Using an armchair understanding of Ethiopian harmony, The Azmaris play deep groovy instrumentals and other explorations. Their...more

 

Chancha Via Circuito live at the Sahara Lounge!!

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Aug 23, 2018

Argentinian producer Pedro Canale has been working on Chancha Via Circuito, a musical project that has allowed him to travel...more

 

Noche Caribeña by Los Bohemios Perdidos

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Sep 06, 2018

Los Bohemios Perdidos will perform their own interpretations of music from Puerto Rico, Cuba and the Hispanic Caribbean. Come listen...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jul 28, 2018

Africa Night at Sahara Lounge:

This edition features Micah Shalom & The Babylonians bringing in the Reggae, Ska, Rocksteady...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jul 07, 2018

Jean Claude's new band takes the stage at Africa Night, Sahara Lounge! $3 Red Stripes all night until we run...more

 

Bamako Airlines, Wache, Roleros Cosmicos, Executive Steel Band

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Jul 06, 2018

Let's dance around the world together!
7:00 PM Executive steel band Featuring Roland Lawes on Caribbean style steelpan
...more

 

Julie Slim and Rendezvous: A Bastille Day Celebration

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jul 14, 2018
 

DINA ELWEDIDI

A SOPHISTICATED AND COMPELLING MUSICAL INNOVATOR OF EGYPTIAN HERITAGE AND CONTEMPORARY IDENTITY...

Wobeon Events: 
 

Wobeon Presents: DINA ELWEDIDI Live In Austin TX

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Oct 10, 2018
Thu Oct 11, 2018

Live in Austin, TX (two shows)
A sophisticated and compelling musical innovator of Egyptian heritage and contemporary identity.more

Wobeon Event Type: 
 

Brian Scartocci

Genres: 
 

Brian Scartocci @ Skylark Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Jun 25, 2018
Mon Jul 02, 2018
Mon Jul 09, 2018
Mon Jul 16, 2018
Mon Jul 23, 2018
Mon Jul 30, 2018
Mon Aug 06, 2018
Mon Aug 13, 2018
Mon Aug 20, 2018
Mon Aug 27, 2018

The soul of Austin, TX is on full display every week as “Mr. Monday Night” himself – the fast-rising Brian...more

 

Frederico7 - A Tribute to Jorge Ben’s Africa Brasil

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jun 30, 2018
 

Zoumountchi @ Africa Night

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jun 30, 2018
Sat Jul 07, 2018
Sat Jul 14, 2018
Sat Jul 21, 2018
Sat Jul 28, 2018
Sat Aug 04, 2018
Sat Aug 11, 2018
Sat Aug 18, 2018
Sat Aug 25, 2018

Sahara launched Africa Night on...more

 

2018 WEPA Cumbia Roots Festival

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Jun 09, 2018
 

Julie Slim and Rendezvous: International Jazz Happy Hour

Event Date & Time: 

Wed May 16, 2018
 

Indimaj

Genres: 
 

Indimaj @ Hard Luck Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 12, 2018
 

A Night of Texas Blues w/ Alan Haynes & Lance Lopez

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 19, 2018
 

Los TexManiacs Live

Event Date & Time: 

Tue May 15, 2018
 

Los TexManiacs

Genres: 
 

Latin Dukes Mother's Day Celebration

Event Date & Time: 

Sun May 13, 2018
 

The Latin Dukes

Genres: 
 

CUBA512

 

Red Baraat @ 3Ten

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 26, 2018
 

Honey Made at ABGB

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 12, 2018
 

Atlas Maior @ CM Westgate

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 19, 2018
 

Rey Arteaga Son Y No Son at Whip In

Event Date & Time: 

Fri May 11, 2018
 

Leelee Promotions, Band Ghetto Twiinz & Sahara Lounge Presents Open Mic Night Concert

Event Date & Time: 

Sun May 20, 2018
 

Ghetto Twiinz Tonya & Tremethia

Genres: 
 

The Music of Brazil with Los Bohemios Perdidos

Event Date & Time: 

Sat May 26, 2018

Obrigado, Brasil! The third largest country in the American continent and the fifth largest country in the world is home...more

 

Dave Scher Residency @ One2One

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Apr 30, 2018
Fri May 25, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
Mon Jul 30, 2018
Mon Aug 27, 2018
Mon Sep 24, 2018
Mon Oct 29, 2018
Mon Nov 26, 2018
Top