Search Page

Enter search terms
 

Afrofreque Residency - Sundays in March 2018

Event Date & Time: 

Sun Mar 04, 2018
Sun Mar 11, 2018
Sun Mar 18, 2018
Sun Mar 25, 2018
 

Salsa Sundays featuring Timberos del Norte (Ladies' Night)

Event Date & Time: 

Sun Mar 04, 2018
Sun Mar 11, 2018
Sun Mar 18, 2018
Sun Mar 25, 2018
Sun Apr 01, 2018
Sun Apr 08, 2018
Sun Apr 15, 2018
Sun Apr 22, 2018
Sun Apr 29, 2018

Austin Vida Presents "Sunday Salsa" with Timberos Del Norte 
...more

 

Emman LeGrand & the African Rythmix . Abou & the Crew at the Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Mar 24, 2018

8pm African Buffet Dinner
8:30pm Abou Sylla on Balafon (African Xylophone)
10pm Emman LeGrand & the African Rythmix...more

 

Brasil Showcase! 10th Edition Daytime Showcase

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Mar 17, 2018

The 10th edition of the Brasil Daytime Showcase takes place on Saturday, March 17th at the Sahara Lounge.
This...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Mar 10, 2018

Abou Sylla from Guinea performs on the African Xylophone (Balafon). Doors open 8 pm with free African buffet dinner, Abou...more

 

Africa/Brazil Night at The Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Mar 03, 2018

9 PM Maracatu Texas
10 PM Forro de Quintal
12 AM Micah Shalom and the Babylonians
$8...more

 

Bamako Airlines, Zumbi & the Allstars, Indimaj at the Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Feb 24, 2018

We're headed back to the beloved Sahara Lounge! Come hop continents with us!
Indimaj إندماج will warm you up...more

 

Soundluck/ ATASH /Flying Balalaika Brothers at The Sahara Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Feb 23, 2018

6 PM - 9 PM
Soundluck
10 PM - 11:30 PM
ATASH
12 AM - 2...more

 

One2One Bar 14th Year Anniversary Celebration

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Mar 16, 2018

One-2-One Bar is celebrating 14 years of supporting Austin's live local music scene. Featured artists are; Carolyn Wonderland, The Dave...more

 

Afrofreque CD Release Party

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Feb 23, 2018

Austin's longest-running HipFunkSoulReggae outfit AFROFREQUE is releasing their third album on Thursday, Feb 23 2018. South Austin's afrobeat dynamo KHALI...more

 

Hard Proof @ Central Market North

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Mar 02, 2018
 

Hard Proof @ Oskar Blues Brewery

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Jan 26, 2018
 

Mundo Tropidelico

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Jan 26, 2018
 

MARBIN @ One2One

Event Date & Time: 

Mon Jan 22, 2018
 

Naga Valli & Eastern Soul Rock

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Mar 02, 2018
 

Prog and Jazz at Carousel

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Dec 01, 2017
 

George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Nov 18, 2017
Sun Nov 19, 2017
 

Baile do Seu Jacinto featuring Wache

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Nov 10, 2017
 

Herd of Instinct @ Cafe Creme

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Nov 17, 2017

Herd of Instinct is an instrumental band that combines dynamic compositions with...more

 

Mente Clara @ Still Austin Whiskey

Event Date & Time: 

Sun Nov 12, 2017
 

Atash & Grupo Massa @ One2One

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Nov 11, 2017
 

Stanley Jordan @ One World Theatre

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Nov 09, 2017

Acclaimed (commercially and critically) guitar genius & virtuoso Stanley Jordan graces Austin shores with a performance of his unique stylings...more

 

Flyjack @ Mohawk

Event Date & Time: 

Sun Oct 29, 2017
 

Continental Drift - High Tide vinyl release

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Nov 03, 2017
 

Fusion and other groovy noises

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Nov 01, 2017

Three Austin Jazz Fusion bands storm The Sahara Lounge for an action-packed evening of fusion licks, chops and grooves....more

 

35MM at Firehouse Lounge

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Oct 19, 2017
 

Dave Scher Trio w/ The Soap Boxers

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Oct 19, 2017
 

Julie Slim & Rendezvous @ Skylark

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Oct 18, 2017
Wed Nov 15, 2017
Wed Dec 20, 2017
 

Jazz Wednesday with Paul Klemperer and guests

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Oct 18, 2017
Wed Oct 25, 2017
 

Paul Klemperer (PKSAX)

Genres: 
 

Kirk Covington with The Devil Horns

Event Date & Time: 

Wed Oct 18, 2017

"Captain Kirk" Kirk Covington (perhaps best known for his explosive drumming with Tribal Tech) returns to The Elephant Room with...more

 

Tommy Howard Trio CD Release @ Monks

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Oct 26, 2017
 

Rey Arteaga @ Central Market Westgate

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Oct 21, 2017
 

Soundpics back at Cafe Creme

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Oct 20, 2017
 

Tony Bray and One2Many

Event Date & Time: 

Tue Oct 17, 2017
 

Thievery Corporation + Hard Proof

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Oct 21, 2017
 

Thievery Corporation

Genres: 
 

Atash and Friends and the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Sep 29, 2017

7:00 PM Ancient Strings / Ibrahim Aminou & Sari Andoni
8:30 PM Black Saint Sinners with special guest Zoe...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Sep 23, 2017

Every Saturday night at the Sahara! This week :
9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
AFRO JAZZ
10:15...more

 

Africa Night at the Sahara Lounge!

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Sep 16, 2017

9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Maracatu Texas and a surprise special guest
10:15 PM - 11:30 PM
...more

 

Tom Breightlin Quartet @ Monks

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Sep 08, 2017

Monks welcomes the legendary drummer Tom Brechtlein for their first event of...more

 

Los Bohemios Perdidos Concert--Cono Sur: Music from Argentina, Chile and Uruguay

Event Date & Time: 

Sat Sep 30, 2017

Javier Jara and Carlos "Millo" Ufret, Latino-Artists-in-Residence at the city of Austin's ESB-MACC, will be joined by first-rate musicians in...more

 

Eric Tessmer Unplugged at The Grove

Event Date & Time: 

Thu Sep 07, 2017
 

Primary Mystical Experience at Cafe Creme

Event Date & Time: 

Fri Sep 22, 2017

Primary Mystical Experience is the solo musical project of Jared Marshall. With a strong background in composition, improvisation, performance, and...more

Top